Birdz, beez, chamois, cheeze

Today was one of those days where I just didn’t want to do anything, so the only thing that made sense was to get out and ride. I didn’t have a destination in mind, nor a time, just wanted to get out and clear the mind…..

During the ride, I was kissed by two bees, right on the cheek. Thankfully, they didn’t hang around. I also nearly ran over a roadrunner and 2 squirrels, but they were faster than me, thank goodness!

My chamois felt like a diaper today. Now, I doubt my butt has shrunk enough for the chamois to be a bit large, so not sure why it was so different today…. had the baggy shorts syndrome.

On the way back, I saw the oddest bird… it was HUGE, grey, with yellow markings, almost like little stripes. It looked kind of like an Air Force freight plane… crane, stork, condor came to mind. I have no clue what it was, but it was big, and it didn’t look very pleasant.

Twas nice to get back, take a quick shower, get in my comfy grey pants and hooded grey sweatshirt, then eat hot buttered toast with cottage cheese. Weird perhaps? I LOVE it.

Next, hitting the dog park with Buddy, who really needs a friend….

Leave a Reply

