3 squared

10-17-09

A special date for so many reasons….

It was what would be, and I believe is, the 9-month anniversary of my relationship with John, hence 3 squared. No need to share why the 3 is important, but it is. (the importance of 9 will come later in the blog, so read on) It had been a rough day emotionally. Relationships had been on my mind, in particular what I need/want from an intimate relationship. I was just plain shot; my emotions were flat, my body was exhausted, and I didn’t want to do anything. In the afternoon, I finally made myself get out of the house, and I decided it was time to get myself an engagement ring. I went downtown, hoping to find something interesting, but couldn’t find parking. Heading up Central, I looked across the street and there was this cute little shop displaying works of individual artists. They had everything from custom soap dishes to leather couches. I had a really good feeling about this place.

There were several nice rings, but I wanted something that entertwined to symbolize the coming together of Myself and I, and what I found worked out really well. It has a shape much like the moon goddess, entertwined with the next, and has tourmaline and peridot stones embedded in the band.

the ring- 10-17-09

With the ring, my engagement was now official, so I decided it was a good night to celebrate.  I texted several close friends where I would be and when, then Keely and I proceeded to get dressed. I went through several outfits trying to find something feminine yet classy. I felt like it was my first date! I was taking Myself out to celebrate our engagement and to show off my ring to my friends, including an ex-bf from high school, and what I had thought was my recent ex-boyfriend.

In attendance: Myself and I, Keely, Dave and Laurie, Mario and Laura, Nick, and eventually John. That would be 9 people, essentially.

I had wine and light food, chatted it up with friends, while John was babysitting Quinnie just down the road. Quinnie’s parents were a bit later than expected coming home, so John showed up later…. I figured he had just come from babysitting so probably would just shoot over in his jeans and t-shirt.

BUT, he came looking the handsomest I had ever seen him. He had on a dark blazer, white button-up shirt, nice jeans, and dress shoes, and a sparkle in his eye I hadn’t seen for some time. I don’t know what was going through his head when he walked in, but I feel he knew the significance of that night, both for Myself and I, and for him and me. It’s the little things ….

So, the number 9… for all of you who know a bit about numerology, this one will get ya.

It was our 9-month anniversary, there were essentially 9 people there, both dates add up to 9…

Beginning: 1-17-09

9-months: 10-17-09

When you add up my name or his name, you get 9, and of course when you add 2 nines, you get 9

SNC00400

Add to this the coincidence that we have the same birthday, just 7 years apart….

Now, some interesting things about the number 9:

9 is the number of electrical energy and all material life on this planet (you can get much more background regarding the “sacred number” 142857 and its connection to the numbers 7 and 9 in Linda Goodman’s Star Signs).  The following comes from that book.

When you add all the numbers in our system: 1 + 2 + 3 + 4 + 5 + 6 + 7 + 8 +9….you get the number 45, which when added= 9

‘Government cycle researchers and experts have observed that important changes, with sweeping worldwide implications, occur every 180 years on Earth. 1 + 8 + 0  equal 9.’

The 360 degrees of a circle add to 9.

It takes 9 months gestation to develop a child.

9 is 6 upside-down.

The number 6 symbolizes Venus – Love – Woman

The number 9 symbolizes Mars- Conflict- Man

Together, the 6 and 9 added= 15, which added equals 6, the number of love

9 is the number of death, or of an ending, but it also symbolizes rebirth, for something must die to be reborn. Sometimes, something in us must die for something else to flourish.

*** 10-17-09 symbolized for me a new beginning in my relationships with Myself and everyone I interact with. It symbolized a letting go of destructive views and behaviors and an embracing of a life based first and foremost on love.

2 thoughts on “3 squared

  1. Pingback: 333/333- Coming Full Circle | Amy-Bunny's Blog

  2. Pingback: Let the 333 begin! « Amy-Bunny’s Blog

Leave a Reply

