Daily Inspirations Part Trois

I didn’t realize how many days had gone by since I had gone through each picture. I don’t know if any of you find this interesting, but some of the pics have a story behind them. Some don’t. So, here goes:

#28– It’s simply 3 bottles of my vanilla perfume, different strengths and hence slightly different scent. I have tons of perfumes, but I rarely wear anything but vanilla. I hear that everything of mine smells lightly of vanilla, even my road bike.

#29– I didn’t get a good pic of this, but besides loving what it says, “Trust in what you love, continue to do it, and it will take you where you need to go.” I believe if you follow your heart, it will guide you in the direction you need to be going. I also LOVE spirals. At my second wedding, our main theme was spirals. Even the pastor wore one on his lapel. He was cool.

#30- Surrounded by loving energy all day….These are the signs to the patient rooms at the Center for Life that I just spent a month at on rotation. I can’t believe it’s already over. That month was so inspiring, and isn’t it nice to think that instead of being in Room 3, you are in Hope, or Heal.

#31– I love this picture. It represents the first step in brewing beer (this batch is a smoked porter), making the wort (pronounced wurt). I especially loved how the fabric holding the grains looked like a maple leaf.

#32– Menage a trois- I used this one because it has 3 in it. It’s a good wine too, one I have shared with a couple of friends.

#33- Final Day – I have been on the Admissions Committee at the College of Pharmacy for the past 3 years, and when I started interviewing candidates, I received this folder. The same one was used by the office for each interview, but this was my last day of interviewing, at least as a student.

#34- Spanish pancakes– This one has a story actually. I bought gluten free pancake mix and blueberries (Nick loves them), so when Nick stayed over, he made all 3 of us pancakes. He grabbed my paella pan from the hanging pot rack. I bought this paella pan back in the summer of 2005 when my family and I went to England and Spain. It was in Moraira that I got it. Anyhoo, I had never used it, all this time, so Nick broke it in for us. At first, we couldn’t figure out why the pancakes were so oddly shaped, but the pan obviously is convex (or concave, depending on your orientation), hence what we now call Spanish pancakes.

#35-Three feet– This one is simply three feet. I did like that we were both in scrubs though….we usually are.

#36- Three Bibles– Despite the fact that I am essentially atheist, I do have some bibles from my grandmother and parents. I love old books, and I keep ones I haven’t even read. I don’t really like what I did with the color here, as it’s too extreme, but I liked the idea. I was rushed I think in finishing it.

#37- Books about love– Yes, these are my books, and yes, I have read them (maybe a couple I didn’t…)….In fact, there are a couple that didn’t make the picture. I have been through 2 marriages, and subsequently 2 divorces, as well as a handful of intense relationships. I believe that everyone can teach you something. Some people I feel came into my life to help me, some came to make me face parts of myself I don’t like, and some came into my life to teach me about what NOT to put up with.

That should do for now. Good night!!

Leave a Reply

