I am truly excited about getting back in shape. I decided that cycling alone wasn’t doing it for me. I started running a bit, joined a gym, joined the climbing gym, and started in. I have run 2-4 days/week, met twice with a trainer, then I hiked La Luz on Thursday (blog on its way), which equaled 9-10 miles of mostly uphill, then I rode up rte. 66 to 217 and down 14 on Sunday, which was about 5000 ft of elevation gain and 50 miles. I went climbing tonight and found myself sticking things I couldn’t do 2 weeks ago. I can now do 3 pullups (pre-climbing, of course).

I am going climbing with friends Saturday at Enchanted Tower, and planning on something long Sunday. My goal is to hike La Luz or some gnarly trail every 1-2 weeks, with a long bike ride in there also. Already planning on climbing Wednesday again.

God, it feels good to have a life again!!

Leave a Reply

