Nearly There

I sit here at 1am (9pm Hawaii time), trying to absorb the fact that I am moving to Maui in 32 hours. I was outside, enjoying a little of the mountain air, thinking what it will be like to be without my family, friends, and especially Nick. I actually do well on my own, and it gives me time to dig deep and enforce my healthier habits. The 4 weeks until Nick visits will go by quickly, I hope. I also realized that I will already have a friend there. Sheena, the other resident, is cool, and I have no doubt we will get along and have lots of fun exploring the island together.

I can’t believe it’s actually here. After 3 months of talking about it, preparing, packing, moving, packing, re-packing, shipping….etc, it’s finally time. I also just realized that Keely will be coming from her dad’s in 5.5 hours, and that I might want to get some sleep. ugh.

Leave a Reply

