HI Life-Time Warp

So, I meant to blog about day 2 here yesterday, but so much fits into a day, that I can hardly remember all that happened. I was told before visiting Maui that time slows down, and you have to experience it to really understand it. Things don’t take as long. Time doesn’t slip by like it does on the mainland, at least not if you are enjoying Hawaii as it is meant to be enjoyed.

I met the other resident Sheena last night, and I told that to her. It didn’t take her long to get a feel for what I meant. I felt like we had been waiting for dinner for about a half hour, but when I checked, it had been 16 minutes. We hung out 2 hours, but it felt like 4. I think so much of it is about being in the moment. It’s about being fully present with where you are and not having your mind somewhere else while you are conversing, or driving, or working, etc.

I could get used to it.

One thought on “HI Life-Time Warp

Leave a Reply

