Day 7- Skype baby!

Highlights:

– Finding an old phone for Keely to use= no more money out of my pocket

– Meeting the residency director and having a bit of a plan

– Breakfast of a half papaya filled with yogurt and brown rice. Super YUM!

– Using my TRX

– Going to Lahaina Plantation Days, a true look into modern Hawaiian culture

– Enjoyed my first drink (porter) since leaving the mainland

Most of all= a Skype surprise from Nick. I have been on a high all night since.

Lows

– Didn’t make it to the beach

– Fighting with Keely (nothing new, just a low part of my day, every day)

– I bit my tongue….twice

– I couldn’t hear Nick on Skype, but at least I eventually got to see him

Leave a Reply

