First Aloha Visitor, Part 1

This will be my desperate attempt to put down some of the highlights of Nick’s visit thus far. Lots of pics involved, and I will probably separate this into different days.

Day 1:

Nick arrived Wednesday, November 10th. I hadn’t seen him in almost a month, minus Skype. I was giddy and left too early for the airport. Finally, he came down the stairs, just a book in hand, and that beautiful smile. First thing he said was, “You’re dark.” I guess I have been worshipping the sun a bit since I got here. Keely was at her friend’s, so we had the whole night and next day alone. I had to go back to the clinic for a while, so Nick went exploring and found some really great places up past Wailuku, I think. That night, we ate at my fave, Wokstar.

Day 2:

The next day, we went exploring up past Kapalua, on the northwest side of the island. It was a crazy hike into Honokohou Valley, where visitors aren’t too welcome. It was all too evident, even though we only had one person acknowledge us. It almost seemed deserted. I can’t describe how remote and odd it was back there.  On our way back, we stopped at Lahaina, had dinner, and did some exploring. I believe we had hamburgers that night at home. The days are already blurring….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

