Tide Pools

On the 19th after I got off work, Nick and I grabbed some time down at the end of Kamaole 3, and explored the “wildlife” there. What we thought were dead crabs were just the shells, completely intact. Even the eyes were essentially there, or rather the clear coating. I didn’t get a clear picture of that, unfortunately. I did get some photos of all the little organisms hiding in the tide pools. I was just amazed at how many different little microcosms there are! And it was so much fun to see TINY little shells moving….because they have small crabs. I am talking shells 1/3 the size of your pinky nail, even smaller. Will get some pics of those another time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

