Tortoise and the Bunny

I just have to say that I wish I had an underwater camera with me on my snorkeling today! I swam with a sea turtle…twice!! The first time, it came up to me, and I had to back up it got so close. Second time, I touched the rear flipper, just to see if it really was that close. It really didn’t seem to notice me at all, just floated there, flippers outstretched like wings, looking down at something, then reaching it’s head above water for some air, then back to floating. I saw a really long, thin fish that I couldn’t tell at first which end was the head. Plus, some sea urchins the size of my head….and spear fishers. That kind of freaked me out, but it’s pretty common here. The water was too perfect today to not go out.

Leave a Reply

