Lose Weight Like a Guy

I never used to make excuses. Not when it came to working out and eating right. It seems that somewhere along the way, I got too easy on myself. People always told me I worked too hard. I enjoyed exercising every day, watching my diet, and being a hard body. Yes, in retrospect, I was a hard body. I earned every bit of it though.

My first triathlon, and the beginning of an obsession

Since I broke my pelvis in 2008, I have not been able to get back into that mode. Either I ate too much the night before, or not enough, or I just don’t want to get up that early. Why torture myself right? That leads into lack of fitness, which then becomes excuses like “I can’t keep up with the group until I get back in shape”, or “I couldn’t put my body in THAT, not until I lose some weight”, and the old “I don’t want to get up early”.

Well, I read this article about losing weight like a guy.

I stopped thinking like a guy! I used to have that one track mind, and it paid off. I used to be into my stats and the like, but I wasn’t good at eating “real” food. I make healthy choices, but I splurge more now. That doesn’t go well with not working out at as much. Neither does the beer if you aren’t working out. This attitude of mine has carried over into my personal life as well, keeping me from doing things around the house that really don’t take much effort.

So, no more excuses.  This week, I have done pilates 3 times, ran 3 times, rode my bike 25 miles, and body surfed all afternoon yesterday. Today, I may just go out and run with a group, and then go get a massage. Gonna go get my testosterone on!

One thought on “Lose Weight Like a Guy

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Lose Weight Like a Guy « Amy-Bunny's Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

