Giving of ourselves

Well, better late than never, although I am often too tired to have a good post this late at night.

I feel more and more that my new roomies came here both to learn from us and to teach us something. Keely has a little girl to play with, and Keely loves younguns. She would be an amazing older sister, but I am afraid I just don’t want to give her that opportunity. The little girl is sweet as can be, very good-natured and well-behaved. It is fun to watch Keely be the caring, nurturing older girl.

On top of that, I feel that a lot of my knowledge about nutrition and pharmacy, combined with my personal experiences with recovering from emotional and physical trauma, will help the mom. Great little family, fun to have around. I talk too much with them right now, and I end up going to bed late. In the end though, it’s all worth it. I feel we can really help each other in ways we had not imagined.

More and more, I see that giving of ourselves without expecting anything in return pays back in more ways than one. For me, it’s all about helping others help themselves.

Leave a Reply

