One small victory at a time

True to form, it’s late, and I am tired. Quick plusses of the past couple of days:

  • Took a swim “class” last night, where I learned something very wrong with my stroke no one else ever shared. I worked on simply relaxing in the water. Seems I was a bit stiff
  • Working on training for the MRC (Medical Reserve Corps). It’s all about disaster preparedness, and it’s cool stuff.
  • Making some headway on the residency. Yeah!
  • Most exciting= After a few meetings with staff at Keely’s school, and numerous tests, she is being moved up to the 7th grade! I am so happy for this change. More to come on that.

Now, I must get some zzzz’s. I can’t stay awake to finish my FEMA training.

Leave a Reply

