You asked for it

My daughter has a REALLY hard time getting up. She always forgets to set her alarm, even when she says she is going to her room to do it. The morning is a struggle, because she needs to catch the bus most days. Today, I am taking in my car to get fixed, so I told her she needed to catch the bus, that I was NOT taking her to school. She takes the bus almost every morning, so it’s not a new thing. She farted around and took her time and then told me she would miss the bus, so I told her she better get going then, since she had to walk to school. Then, I find her in the living room, on the phone. She didn’t believe me! That girl just doesn’t understand consequences, and she is constantly pushing the limits.

Hope she makes it to school on time.

Leave a Reply

