And I thought I was smart….

Amazing how tweens think they are ready for so much. I am now officially stupid and have no sense of humor. Somehow, my daughter has decided that age is a deciding factor in things such as getting a car. I told her she has to earn it by being responsible, so she said she wants to be 18, so she can move out and get her own car. Well, that would require working. Darn!

I informed her she could move out when she is 16 if she wants a car so bad, except that actually finishing school while working will probably prevent her from having the money for the car. Oh, and she wouldn’t have the time or money to do things like swimming, flute, and singing. Darn!

I can’t wait for the day she comes to me and says, “you were right”.

Leave a Reply

