Beat

Things are picking up in the residency. I feel we are able to push for what we want a bit more and understand better what needs to and CAN be done. Unfortunately, it is wearing me out.

I was falling asleep during the drive home from work tonight. After I parked the car, I shuffled upstairs and sat on my bed and then slowly slipped down to a lying position, eyes drifting softly shut, only to wake up an hour later with the realization I was late picking up my daughter.

My body and brain are both tired, but no time to rest….

Leave a Reply

