Free Food and Drugs

Today was a long day. So was yesterday, actually. Sheena and I, on top of everything else we are trying to do, have been preparing to give a talk to the Maui County Medical Society. The talk was tonight at a nice restaurant at the Maui Community College that they use for the culinary school. It wasn’t until 6pm, so we worked up until we went, so I was happy for the free dinner. It was an interesting progression, as they started off with a presentation by an 18-year-old who had started up the Health Occupation Student Association (HOSA) chapter of Maui when she was only 15.

Then, we presented to the physicians, wee fledglings that we are. It went alright. I would have liked things to be more succinct, and we had technical difficulties, but it turned out alright, and we had several interesting questions. I met some AMAZING people that have done, and are doing, fantastic things.

The final presentation was by a drug rep from Sanofi Ventis regarding Multaq. It was a good review of atrial fibrillation, a look into the new guidelines, into European guidelines, and into some other assorted tidbits about new developments in atrial fibrillation research.

I don’t know whether to go with the flow of energy and work, or just go to sleep so I can think straight tomorrow. So, I blog…but not for long. There are business plans to write, presentations to fashion, travel plans to set up.

No rest for the weary.

****Seems I was so tired, I forgot to post this when I wrote it.

Leave a Reply

