Movin’ right along

Physically tired again today, despite not being active for most of the past week. My body felt very heavy and weak this morning. Work was an energy drain. Like Sheena said, there seems to be a negative energy on the island. I know it sounds hokey, but it’s true! Even when work is a drain, Sheena and I manage to get a good laugh in for the day. In fact, the worse it is, the better our laughter. You have to compensate somehow.

Thankful for my co-resident, but the loneliness is hitting me. I think it’s not so much that I don’t get interaction. It’s that I haven’t had/made the time to forge strong connections here, so I don’t really have a “home”. It’s also because I am planning on moving back to NM, so it’s hard for me to become too attached, as much as I would like to.

Mentally and physically exhausted, but trucking on.

Leave a Reply

