See Saw

Lots of thoughts, and lots of obligations. Life is in full-speed ahead mode, but things keep conspiring to slow me down. Or maybe it’s just forcing me to concentrate on fewer things right now.

(+) got a call back on a job- (-) they need someone right away (+) they will keep me in mind for another posted job

(+) Getting more sleep – (-) It’s because I can’t get my butt out of bed lately, and not sure why

(+) Was getting in better shape – (-) I hurt my knee and it isn’t getting better

(+) I was invited to speak at a conference, and travel is paid for – (-) It’s next Thursday, and I still need to come up with the presentation

(-) My heart is hurting (+) I have lots of friends, a great daughter, and I can make it through anything

Amen.

Leave a Reply

