I don’t have to be a hippy

A heart being used as a symbol of love. Photo ...

All you need is love, love....love is all you need

I realized today that somewhere, somehow, I have reached the point where I honestly have love in my heart for everyone. It sounds cheesy at first, but really it just means that I can see beyond actions and not take things personally. I am in charge of myself and my reactions. After having gone through some really tough times, I can see what may be the root of some people’s “poor” behavior.

We are each alone in our struggle in this world, at least internally. While we can connect with people, and we affect people, we each can only battle our internal demons with ourself. Even with therapy, we must do the dirty work ourselves. Knowing this, and having sympathy for every other human being who has to battle whatever their demons are every day, I feel compassion over hurt or anger.

I have love in my heart for everyone, and I don’t even have to be a hippy to live that way.

Leave a Reply

