Stripping

I think I have blogged about this God-awful looking table I bought. It’s a nice table, with sturdy chairs, but the chair cushions were uber nasty, and the table top was ruined. It had marker, water rings, etches, etc. I decided to sand it, but when I did, the varnish just gummed up. I covered it with a table cloth and let it rest for a while. Thankfully, my friend John offered to help today. We got steel wool and some varnish remover and went to town. It’s starting to look nice, but we ran out. I have to get some more of that stuff. So excited to be finishing my first table! Did I mention I already reupholstered the chairs, and that they look awesome?!

Leave a Reply

