Go Out With a Bang

Today, I picked up the man responsible for me being on beautiful Maui, Bill Jones. He was hired to help set up our residency, and he is here to help us finish up our year, as well as to assist the residency in achieving accreditation. When people ask how I ended up on Maui, I told them Maui found me. Well, Bill mentioned me as a candidate for the residency, and when he asked if I was interested, it took about 20 minutes for me to send him my transcript and CV via email. No hesitation there! Details could be sorted out, but I was certainly interested!

I can’t believe it’s been nearly a year. I landed on this island with my daughter and several suitcases October 16, 2010. Many loose ends to tie up before I finish, and part of me is just ready to move on to finding a permanent job so that I can have some consistency and stability. The other part of me really wants to finish with a bang. I intend to do both.

Leave a Reply

