SUP on Maui!

I just found the video from my first ever Stand Up Paddle (SUP) session, just a month after landing here on Maui. Suzie Cooney, whom I had met the day before, was the perfect person to introduce me to Maui and SUP. I blogged about it HERE and HERE. Here is the video. (I am in the white and tan striped suit).

It would be a while until I got back on a board (more financial than anything), but I did have the opportunity to partake in some fun. Back in May, Keely and I participated in a Fun Paddle for the Olukai Ho’olaule’a Race weekend. I blogged about it HERE. Here is the video from Ocean Paddler TV. Keely is right behind the announcer in the beginning, getting her board ready, and I follow right behind her. Thankfully, they didn’t get me the many times I fell off my board!

It was a great time hosted by amazing people, and I feel honored to have had the opportunity to join in it all. It was definitely a good bonding experience for my daughter and I! Thanks to Olukai and to Suzie Cooney, who turned me on to SUP.

Leave a Reply

