Missing Lance

Today was a big day of spazzing out. Alf and Rio, his friend Chris and I all went to the Xterra World Championships. I turn into a total spaz and run around from transition to transition so as not to miss anything. It’s such a blast!

BUT, I had a mission as well. My friend Matt Shriver was with Lance Armstrong, and I have my jersey from the 2009 Tour of the Gila, sans Lance’s autograph. I have all the other winners’ autographs, but not his. I think I have now missed him 3 times. I called after Matt several times, but kept missing him, then I walked over and saw my friend Laura who excitedly showed me her hat that Lance had signed on his way to his room. OMG!!!

Then, I decided to give up and get in the pool, and Matt walked by with Lance’s bike. Really?! He didn’t hear me yell, so I just gave up.

All in all, a great day. Mission still unaccomplished.

Leave a Reply

