3D

I just didn’t want to do it. I didn’t want to roll out of bed at 4:30am to prep for a ride leaving from Twin Falls at 6:30. Don’t get me wrong. I love my cycling buddies, and I love the ride to Hana, but it is just too far that early in the morning. Instead, I decided to do what my body needs, and that is yoga. Man, how I have missed yoga! It is as close to my true passion as I can get. My passion was dance, but really my passion is movement. Whatever form that may be. I do prefer to move in 3D though, versus the uniplanar expression of running and cycling. That just gets old after awhile. You don’t have the same internal depth and expression, and it’s hard to let your body BE when you are falling off the pace line in a crazy headwind. Unlike the Amy of past, I just am not into pushing 24/7 anymore. Go figure. Does that mean I am getting old? Nope. Just more into taking care of myself than showing to the world I can do whatever I set my mind to. I proved that already. No more proving. Just LIVING.

Leave a Reply

