37

I had just settled on the cot with my feet up on the table next to me when the door opened, and in walked the whole Hawaii crew. Monty had a triage card in his hand, and I was handed a Happy Birthday plate with two cookies lit with candles. Everyone proceeded to sing Happy Birthday to me, and I know I must have blushed something awful. It was so nice for nearly complete strangers to do this for me! I can’t remember the last time I had a surprise on my birthday. I attempted to blow out the candles, and of course they were trick candles! Shortly after, everyone left and I went to sleep, having started off my birthday on a high note

.

Leave a Reply

