Movin’ On Up

For 2.5 months, I have lived in the studio below the home I rent while the landlords stayed upstairs. I went from a very spacious kitchen, living space, and bedroom to sharing a studio with my daughter. The timing was great though, because I needed the reduced rent, and I needed to spend more time with my kiddo. It’s been a struggle, but a needed one, and while I prefer more space, it’s actually been a good reminder of what it’s like to have a small space, and that we really don’t need a lot of stuff.

Today and tomorrow, I move back upstairs. I don’t know what I am going to do with all the space. I honestly think I am going to be as sparse as possible while still making it comfortable. I am definitely excited to have a full kitchen back, as well as space to entertain friends. Also excited to make it nice. When I moved here, it was for a year with no guarantees of staying, so I didn’t settle in. Now that I know I am staying, I can put down some roots and really make the house homey. It’s time to bring some feng shui into mi casa!

Leave a Reply

