Spacing Out

I just reread my last post, and I could tell I was tired and rushed. I used the word “space” entirely too much. Therefore, I thought it would be good to find other ways of referring to the space I was referring to. At thesaurus.com, they list the following:

Space

Part of Speech: noun

Definition: room, scope

Synonyms: amplitude, areaarenablankbreadthcapacity,compassdistance, elbowroom,

expanse,expansionextensionextentfieldgap,headroom, headway, infinityinterval,

lacuna,leewaylocation, margin, omissionplayrange,reach, slot, spaciousness, sphere,

spotspread,stretchterritory, tract, turfvolumezone

Area is a bit bland….expanse definitely fits the bill with my place and allows me plenty of capacity for experiencing more elbowroom and expansion or extention to the extent that I am capable within my field of…….. (use your imagination here?)

Lacuna, what a great word! I don’t think I could call my place a lacuna , since it implies a gap of some sort. Although, I do intend to add an altar, so that’s missing.

Yes, my spot. I like my spot, especially since it’s bigger than my last spot. I can spread and stretch across the bed spread or the stretch of floor in any room in the house. It’s that spacious.

Mainly, I am happy to be in the zone in my zone.

Leave a Reply

